FOR ALL MY FRIENDS

May 26, 2009 at 7:32 pm (Uncategorized)

friendship!
what an ointment!
i have loads of them and want more
they do all manners of things to me
they hurt me, help me
make me laugh, make me cry
they stand by me, they desert me
they take from me, they give me – perhaps less
they guide me, they mislead me
they commend me, they condemn me
they gossip about me, they compliment me
they show me the way, they hoodwink me
they are there for me, they leave me with my shadow
they front bite and back bite, they kiss too
sometimes like Abraham, sometimes like Judas
isn’t a kiss a kiss?
they are my friends all
i still will rather have them
sometimes it is fun to sneak away and eat alone
but I like more the smile on our faces
and the dry happy jokes we crack
when our stomachs are full together
here come some of them
friends!
what an ointment!

1 Comment

  1. Juwon Odutayo said,

    Awww Beautiful. Very beautiful. Wow! I’m so glad you are posting these stuff.

Leave a Reply

